Choose Your Plan

STARTER

FREE

Upto
5 users

  • 5 Users
  • 5 Teams
  • 1 Project
  • 2 Guest Users
  • Limited Integrations
  • Limited Search
  • -
  • -
  • -

BUSINESS

$5 Per user/month paid annually
($6 when paid monthly)

  • Per User Pricing
  • Unlimited Teams
  • Unlimited Projects
  • Unlimited Guest Users
  • Unlimited Integrations
  • Unlimited Search
  • Basic Organization Level Security
  • Basic Access Permissions
  • 24/5 Online Support

ENTERPRISE

$10 Per user/month paid annually ($12 when paid monthly Or $11 when paid quarterly)

  • Per User Pricing
  • Unlimited Teams
  • Unlimited Projects
  • Unlimited Guest Users
  • Unlimited Integrations
  • Unlimited Search
  • Advanced Organization Security
  • Advanced Access Permissions
  • 24/7 Online Support

No credit card required for trial or signup

14- Day FREE TRIAL, select plan from the subscription screen after signing up

Highest data security, similar to online banks (with SSL data encryption)

Continuous backups of your data to prevent any data loss

All Plans Include These Features

  • Unlimited Conversations and Tasks

  • Basic Document Collaboration

  • Polls and Checklists

  • Basic Task Management

  • Video Conferencing Integrations

  • Company Domain-based URL (company.zapty.com)

  • Image Annotations / Proofing

  • Review and Approvals

  • Team Collaboration

All plans include clutter-free conversations with Zapty’s disruptive threading mechanism. So sign up now with your business email id to experience all the features in Zapty!

When it Comes to Pricing, We Believe in Setting the Facts Straight

Although we think Zapty is so addictive that you wouldn't like to cancel your subscription, but in case you do, we will issue pro-rated credits of the unused duration.

You can cancel your subscriptions anytime to downgrade to a lower or free version. Pro-rated credits will be issued.

Change in the number of teammates or upgrading/downgrading subscription will be calculated on a prorated basis (not applicable for free plans).

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Starter plan really free?

Yes, starter plan is free, you can use Zapty for as long as you want with this plan. If you need more features and better support, you can upgrade to the paid plans.

How will I be refunded once I downgrade or cancel my subscription?

We’d be heartbroken to know that you want to downgrade or cancel your subscription. In the event you do, we’ll be issuing credits in your account. We have no refunds policy.

Can we have a few members of our team in a different plan while the rest of the team in a different one?

This is not possible currently, all users must be part of same plan. All plans are bought at organization level.

I'm concerned that you might be saving my credit card details. How safe is your payment gateway?

We never save card details. All our transactions are done through the industry standard payment gateway, Stripe and intermediate billing workflow is through Chargebee. You can read more about Stripe’s security here.

Can only the admin or anyone from the organization subscribe for a plan?

Only the admin of an organization can subscribe, upgrade, downgrade from a plan. There is no limitation on the number of admins an organization can have.

What happens when the admin leaves the organization? How will the plans continue?

You can designate multiple users as admin in your organization. So the plans will continue uninterrupted.

What is your billing cycle?

We bill on a monthly or yearly basis.

What payment methods are accepted?

Since we have tied up with Stripe, here are the payment methods that Stripe accepts.

What happens if there is change in number of users during course of monthly or yearly subscription?

At the end of the billing cycle the charges for the increase or decrease in the number of users is pro-rated based on the number of days signed up.

What happens if a user is added in mid of a month?

At the end of the monthly billing cycle the charges for the remaining days is calculated for this user on a pro-rated basis.

Can I upgrade or downgrade once I subscribe for a plan?

Yes, you can downgrade or upgrade your plan at any point in the billing cycle. However, you can’t do this for the Personal plan.